Navigation and service


Steering group of Geoverbund ABC/J

The steering group is the central decision-making body of Geoverbund ABC/J. It consists of a set of two Professors (board of directors), one representative of the mid-level academic staff and one representative of the body of students of each cooperation partner. The board of directors elects a scientific director and its deputy. Current representatives are listed subsequently in alphabetical order.

Junior-Professor Florian Wellmann

Prof. Florian Wellman, Ph. D.

Scientific director

RWTH Aachen University
Computational Geoscience and Reservoir Engineering
Wüllnerstraße 2
52062 Aachen
GERMANY

Phone: +49 241 80 98270
email: florian.wellmann@cgre.rwth-aachen.de

© Silke Trömel

PD Dr. Silke Trömel

Deputy scientific director


Universität Bonn
Institute für Geowissenschaften, Abteilung Meteorologie
Auf dem Hügel 20
53121 Bonn
GERMANY

Phone: +49 228 73-5779
email: silke.troemel@uni-bonn.de

© Prof. Peter Dannenberg

Prof. Dr. Peter Dannenberg

Board of directors

University of Cologne
Institute of Geography
Otto-Fischer-Strasse 4
50674 Köln
GERMANY

Phone: +49 221 470 1542
email: p.dannenberg@uni-koeln.de

Professor Doktor Jan Vanderborght

Prof. Dr. Jan Vanderborght

Board of directors

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences
IBG-3 Agrosphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich
GERMANY

Phone: +49 2461 61 2281
email: j.vanderborght@fz-juelich.de

© mrswilkins- stock.adobe.com/Fotolia.com

Prof. Dr. Klaus Reicherter

Board of directors

RWTH Aachen University
Neotectonics and Natural Hazards
Lochnerstrasse 4-20
52056 Aachen
GERMANY

Phone: +49 241 80 95722
email: k.reicherter@nug.rwth-aachen.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Schindelegger

Prof. Dr. Michael Schindelegger

Board of directors

University Bonn
Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Nussallee 15
53115 Bonn
GERMANY

Phone: +49 228 73-6345
email: schindelegger@igg.uni-bonn.de

© mrswilkins- stock.adobe.com/Fotolia.com

Prof. Dr. Michael Staubwasser

Board of directors

University of Cologne
Institute of Geology and Mineralogy
Zülpicher Straße 49a
50674 Köln
GERMANY

Phone: +49 221 470-6153
email: m.staubwasser@uni-koeln.de

© Martin Schultz

PD Dr. Martin Schultz

Board of directors

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC)
Institute for Advanced Simulation (IAS)
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich
GERMANY

Phone: +49 2461 61-96870
email: m.schultz@fz-juelich.de

© Philipp Schulte

Philipp Schulte

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen University
Chair of Physical Geography and Geoecology
Templergraben 55
52056 Aachen
GERMANY

Phone: +49 241 8096040
email: philipp.schulte@geo.rwth-aachen.de

©  Luciana Fenoglio

PD Dr.-Ing. Luciana Fenoglio-Marc

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

University of Bonn
Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Nussallee 17
53115 Bonn
GERMANY

Phone: +49 228 73 3575
email: fenoglio@geod.uni-bonn.de

Doktor Oliver Bödeker

Dr. Oliver Bödeker

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

University of Cologne
Department of Geosciences
Pohligstrasse 3
50969 Köln
GERMANY

Phone: +49 221 470 4242
email: oliver.boedeker@uni-koeln.de

Prof. Dr. Youri Rothfus

Prof. Dr. Youri Rothfuss

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences
IBG-3 Agrosphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich
GERMANY

Phone: +49 2461 61 96925
email: y.rothfuss@fz-juelich.de

© Orpha Fiedler

Orpha Fiedler

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen University
Fachschaft Geographie und Wirtschaftsgeographie
Wüllnerstraße 5b
52062 Aachen
GERMANY

Phone: +49 241 80 96458 (Geographisches Institut)
email: orpha.fiedler@geo.rwth-aachen.de

© mrswilkins- stock.adobe.com/Fotolia.com

Manuel Mittelstedt

Representative of the body of students

University Bonn
Fachschaft Geodäsie
Nussallee 17
53115 Bonn
GERMANY

Phone: +49 228 73 2626 (Institute of Geodesy & Geoinformation)
email: s7mlmitt@uni-bonn.de

© Samantha-Julia Bürger

Samantha-Julia Bürger

Representative of the body of students

University of Cologne
Fachschaft Geowissenschaften - Room 3.07
Zülpicher Straße 49a
50674 Köln
GERMANY

Phone: +49 152 042 177 49
email: sbuerge3@smail.uni-koeln.de


Servicemeu