Navigation and service

Geoverbund ABC/J network

an Alliance for Global Challenges

© Geoverbund ABC/JCopyright: Geoverbund ABC/J

The Geoverbund ABC/J is the alliance of the geoscientific institutes and their divisions of the four outstanding scientific facilities RWTH Aachen, University of Bonn, University of Cologne, and Forschungszentrum Jülich. The Geoverbund ABC/J pools and connects the expertise and resources of its four member facilities in research and teaching, which is focused on the investigation of the earth-human-system regarding global change. Founded in 2009, the Geoverbund ABC/J is considered a milestone in the implementation of the strategic future concept for the geosciences within the ABC/J region.

© RWTH Aachen

RWTH Aachen University

Excellence Initiative, campus, research funding – RWTH Aachen University enjoys an excellent reputation. More: RWTH Aachen University …

© Uni Bonn

University Bonn

The Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University of Bonn has an outstanding reputation in research both home and abroad as well as an imposing historical atmosphere. More: University Bonn …

© Universität zu Köln

University of Cologne

As one of the Excellence Universities, Cologne is offering a broad variety of scientific disciplines due to its six faculties and internationally outstanding profile sectors. More: University of Cologne …

© Forschungszentrum Jülich

Forschungszentrum Jülich

Key technologies for the areas of energy and environment as well as information and brain – these challenges are characteristic features of the Forschungszentrum Jülich. More: Forschungszentrum Jülich …